Small Museum Association

    Small Museums Working Together

About Us

The Small Museum Association is an all volunteer organization serving small museums in the mid-Atlantic region and beyond. SMA's mission is to develop and maintain a peer network among people who work for small museums, giving them opportunities to learn, share knowledge and support one another, so that they, in turn, can better serve their institutions, communities and profession.

Board Members

President: Allison Titman, Accreditation Program Officer, American Alliance of Museums, Washington, DC (Email:
Vice President: Derek Finn, Associate Director of Shofuso, Japan America Society of Greater Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA  (Email:
Treasurer: Dayna Aldridge, Registrar & Membership Coordinator, Historic Ships in Baltimore, Baltimore, MD  (Email:
Secretary: Kathryn Blackwell, Fairfax County Park Authority, Colvin Run Mill Historic Site, Great Falls, VA

  • Lindsey Baker, Executive Director, Patapsco Heritage Greenway, Ellicott City, MD
  • Lacey Villiva, Education Manager, Gunston Hall Plantation, Lorton, VA
  • Brooke Ashley Lynn Salvanto, Deputy Director, Tuckerton Seaport & Baymen's Museum, Tuckerton, NJ
  • Trenda Byrd, African-American History Program Manager, Historic Brattonsville, McConnells, SC
  • Elizabeth Wilson, Membership and Donor Relations Coordinator, San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles, San Jose, CA 
  • Allison Schell, Program & Development Manager, Chadds Ford Historical Society
  • Julie Bryan, Executive Director, Spark! Imagination and Science Center, Morgantown, WV
  • Faithe McCreery, Curator, Remick Country Doctor Museum and Farm, Tamworth, NH 
  • William Roulett, Education Director, Fire Museum of Maryland, Lutherville, MD
Immediate Past President: Rod Cofield, Executive Director, Historic London Town & Gardens, Edgewater, MD
Legal Advisor (ex-officio): Hurst Hessey, Hessey & Hessey, P.A., Baltimore, MD

Conference Committee Members

Conference Committee Chair: Stephanie Lampkin email
Speaker Coordinator: Amanda S. Davis & Kelsey Brow email 
Resource Hall Coordinator:  Meagan Baco email
Conference Registration/ Webmaster:  Kelsey Ransick, email 
Hotel & Banquet Coordinator:  Robin MacDonald email
Scholarship & Award Coordinator: Rachel Nichols email

Accessibility Coordinator: Matthew Wagner email

Graphic Design: Yana Myaskovskaya

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software